Join us for an hour and leave with tactical advice that will have an ongoing impact on your top initiatives.
Find Webinars

You are viewing: Upcoming Webinars

Results 1 - 10 of 45
1 2 3 4 5 | Next

  • Five Steps to 'Failure Proof' Mobile Security
  • 06 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 9:00 a.m. & 12:00 p.m. | GMT: 13:00 & 16:00 How many mobile security failures are caused by not following best practices? This webinar considers certain steps and choices throughout computing history that always improve a company's information-defense profile and put them in the mobile perspective.
  • IT Spending Forecast, 3Q15 Update: Four IT Innovations You Missed
  • 06 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 2015 started off with a bang. Daily news stories add subtlety, nuance and anxiety to the effects of the rising U.S. dollar on the world's economy. 2015 has been a turbulent year filled with price increases, contract renegotiations, purchase deferrals, product substitutions and over spending basically very loud noise.
  • Five Ways Cloud Can Transform Your Business
  • 07 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 9:00 a.m. & 12:00 p.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. & 9:00 a.m. | GMT: 13:00 & 16:00 Business transformation and growth initiatives are top priorities for CEOs. Regardless of whether those transformation efforts execute on a digital business, customer experience, or other business strategies, transformation means changing business processes. Enterprises no longer have the luxury of taking a long time to re-engineer business processes. Cloud lowers the barrier to entry for new competitors, but it also accelerates time to transformation.
  • Adopt a Bimodal Approach for PCs to Broaden Device Support
  • 07 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 10:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. & 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 & 17:00 For years, organizations have created standard PC images and deployed standard PCs to users. Organizations that want to empower and please users need to fundamentally change the way they provide endpoint services, which will also enable them to support a broader range of endpoint devices.
  • The Path to High-Impact Security Awareness
  • 08 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 10:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. & 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 & 17:00 Few security awareness programs are delivering on their intended impact. This webinar reviews critical factors that lead to high-impact awareness: objectives, metrics, risk alignment, curriculum and vendors.
  • Cost-Effective Security for Small and Midsize Organizations
  • 12 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Large enterprises and smaller organizations dealing with security issues have more similarities than differences. Unlimited budget is not an option for anyone: therefore, it is crucial to understand where SMBs should prioritize their efforts. Reviewing the recent challenges, technology trends and best practices of large enterprises can be used by organizations of every size to reboot, improve or fine-tune security practices.
  • Hype Cycle for Cloud Computing, 2015
  • 13 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 9:00 a.m. & 12:00 p.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. & 9:00 a.m. | GMT: 13:00 & 16:00 Cloud computing continues to be one of the most hyped subjects in IT, and is increasingly becoming an integral concept in IT. This webinar looks at the different aspects of cloud computing and where the technologies are on the 2015 Gartner Hype Cycle.
  • Personal Technologies: Devices and Apps Fusion Creates Opportunity
  • 13 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 The fusion of devices and apps changes the way users interact with technology in their lives. Based on the growing intelligence of devices and "things" around us, Gartner has identified key technology trends for the short and midterm future, all of which will have a major impact on device, mobile apps and services providers. In this webinar we analyze how changing market dynamics, emerging technologies and IoT can help technology providers to unlock new business opportunities and create closer relationships with their users.
  • Too Much Data, But Too Few Good Decisions?
  • 14 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 8:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 5:00 a.m. & 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 12:00 & 15:00 Traditional approaches to analytics provide plenty of analysis after the event but often struggle to give business users the information they need to make a complex decision in real time. Analytics powered by in-memory computing will fix that. In-memory computing enables real-time predictive and prescriptive analytics to be embedded in transaction processing systems. These capabilities will be crucial in the world of digital business, but their adoption may be disruptive.
  • A Platform Approach to Websites, Portals and Mobile Apps
  • 14 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 10:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. & 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 & 17:00 Modern websites, portals and mobile apps utilize a broad set of technologies and services, most of which are randomly arrayed. A platform approach to managing these technologies and services will reduce time to market, increase quality and enhance customer experience.
1 2 3 4 5 | Next