Join us for an hour and leave with tactical advice that will have an ongoing impact on your top initiatives.
Find Webinars

You are viewing: Upcoming Webinars

Results 1 - 10 of 46
1 2 3 4 5 | Next

  • Cost-Effective Security for Small and Midsize Organizations
  • 12 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Large enterprises and smaller organizations dealing with security issues have more similarities than differences. Unlimited budget is not an option for anyone: therefore, it is crucial to understand where SMBs should prioritize their efforts. Reviewing the recent challenges, technology trends and best practices of large enterprises can be used by organizations of every size to reboot, improve or fine-tune security practices.
  • Hype Cycle for Cloud Computing, 2015
  • 13 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 9:00 a.m. & 12:00 p.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. & 9:00 a.m. | GMT: 13:00 & 16:00 Cloud computing continues to be one of the most hyped subjects in IT, and is increasingly becoming an integral concept in IT. This webinar looks at the different aspects of cloud computing and where the technologies are on the 2015 Gartner Hype Cycle.
  • Personal Technologies: Devices and Apps Fusion Creates Opportunity
  • 13 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 The fusion of devices and apps changes the way users interact with technology in their lives. Based on the growing intelligence of devices and "things" around us, Gartner has identified key technology trends for the short and midterm future, all of which will have a major impact on device, mobile apps and services providers. In this webinar we analyze how changing market dynamics, emerging technologies and IoT can help technology providers to unlock new business opportunities and create closer relationships with their users.
  • Too Much Data, But Too Few Good Decisions?
  • 14 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 8:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 5:00 a.m. & 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 12:00 & 15:00 Traditional approaches to analytics provide plenty of analysis after the event but often struggle to give business users the information they need to make a complex decision in real time. Analytics powered by in-memory computing will fix that. In-memory computing enables real-time predictive and prescriptive analytics to be embedded in transaction processing systems. These capabilities will be crucial in the world of digital business, but their adoption may be disruptive.
  • A Platform Approach to Websites, Portals and Mobile Apps
  • 14 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 10:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. & 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 & 17:00 Modern websites, portals and mobile apps utilize a broad set of technologies and services, most of which are randomly arrayed. A platform approach to managing these technologies and services will reduce time to market, increase quality and enhance customer experience.
  • Hadoop 2016: Moving Into Mainstream
  • 15 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 10:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. | GMT: 14:00 & 17:00 This year has seen Hadoop move into early mainstream status, despite hesitancy about "enterprise readiness." In the wake of Strata + Hadoop World, this presentation looks at how emerging trends have solidified, and what's on the horizon.
  • Governance Best Practices for Midmarket IT Leaders
  • 15 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Governance is important for midmarket organizations. Every IT resource and investment dollar must be optimized. This webinar presents midmarket IT leaders with a pragmatic and agile approach to governance designed to drive work prioritization and resource optimization.
  • Enterprise File Synchronization & Sharing (EFSS)
  • 20 Oct 2015
  • I servizi di personal cloud sono ampiamente utilizzati dagli utenti IT, spesso in combinazione con app e dispositivi mobili, in sostituzione agli strumenti ufficiali ormai obsoleti forniti dal dipartimento IT. Le aziende sono esposte a rischi di sicurezza, perdita di dati sensibili e violazione di regolamentazioni, ma non possono ignorare la richiesta crescente da parte dei propri dipendenti e del business per una modernizzazione dell'ambiente di lavoro.
  • Best Practices for Effective Governance
  • 20 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 10:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. | GMT: 14:00 & 17:00 Successfully implementing governance requires both leadership and execution. Great IT leaders are masters of process. They understand that executing governance programs requires process, discipline and creativity. Governance processes are not "one size fits all." This session focuses on designing a governance process to suit the specific needs of your enterprise.
  • Leveraging Use Cases to Validate IoT Opportunities and Spur Adoption
  • 20 Oct 2015
  • EDT: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Internet of Things (IoT) solution providers must be well-versed in identifying and validating realistic and implementable IoT solutions that can deliver real value to customers and end users. Use cases are one of the most compelling ways technology providers can communicate their IoT vision and value proposition, clearly share a holistic picture of IoT benefits and spur IoT adoption.
1 2 3 4 5 | Next